Steering Committee


  • Jane Kamensky, Pforzheimer Foundation Director of the Schlesinger Library on the History of Women in America, Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study and Jonathan Trumbull Professor of American History

  • Amanda Strauss, Manager, Special Projects & Digital Services, Schlesinger Library


  • Francesca Dominici, Professor of Biostatistics and Co-Director of the Data Science Initiative, Harvard Chan School for Public Health

  • Jeannie Suk Gersen, John H. Watson Professor of Law, Harvard Law School

  • Janet Halley, Isaac Royall Professor of Law, Harvard Law School

  • Gary King, Albert J. Weatherhead III University Professor and Director, Institute for Qualitative Social Science

  • Jill Lepore, David Woods Kemper ‘41 Professor of American History, Faculty of Arts and Sciences

  • Kathleen L. McGinn, Cahners-Rabb Professor of Business Administration, Harvard Business School

  • Jonathan L. Zittrain, George Bemis Professor of International Law, Vice Dean for Library and Information Resources, and Faculty Director, Berkman Klein Center for Internet and Society, Professor of Law, Harvard Law School, Professor, Harvard Kennedy School of Government


  • Marilyn Dunn, Executive Director, Schlesinger Library

  • Jennifer Weintraub, Digital Archivist/Librarian, Schlesinger Library

  • Pablo Morales Henry, Senior Developer and Archivist for Born-Digital Materials, Schlesinger Library

  • Jane Kelly, #metoo Web-Archiving Assistant, Schlesinger Library

  • Laura Linard, Director, Baker Special Collections, Harvard Business School

  • Michelle Pearse, Senior Research Librarian, Harvard Law School

  • Hugh Truslow, Head, Social Sciences and Visualization, Harvard Library